Hill College

Concealed Handgun License

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Concealed Handgun License HCCL 3000 (4-6 hours/$100)  

This course will be four hours of lecture and additional qualification testing as described by the state of Texas.

THIS CLASS IS NOT INTENDED TO TRAIN STUDENTS HOW TO SHOOT A FIREARM. The qualification test portion of the course is required by the State of Texas to demonstrate your ability to safely and properly handle a handgun. Course Prerequisite: Basic proficiency with a handgun. Must fill out the online DPS application https://txapps.texas.gov/txapp/txdps/chl. Additional training may be introduced and may be requested for a private CHL class.

Sat                     9/27                 8 am                  Hillsboro                 Hill College Range

Sat                     10/25               8 am                  Hillsboro                 Hill College Range

Sat                     11/1                 8 am                  Hillsboro                 Hill College Range

Sat                     12/6                 8 am                  Hillsboro                 Hill College Range

Texas Department of Public Safety Regulatory Services Division additional requirements:

Standard

  • Electronic fingerprints submitted using FAST. (For more information regarding fingerprint services visit the Regulatory Services Division website at: www.dps.texas.gov/RSD/CHL/LicenseRegistration/chlFingerprintInfo.htm.
  • CHL – 6 is required if applicant does not hold a Texas driver license (DL) or identification (ID) card. Out of state applicants must submit a copy of their state DL or ID card.
  • The Texas DL or ID photo on file with the Department will be used for CHL.
  • CHL – 100 Certificate of Training Form (received from CHL instructor upon course completion).

Indigent

  • Electronic fingerprints submitted using FAST (for more information regarding fingerprint services visit the Regulatory Service Division website at: www.dps.texas.gov/RSD/CHL/LicenseRegistration/chlFingerprintInfo.htm.
  • CHL-6 is required if applicant does not hold a Texas DL or ID Card. Out of State applicants must submit a copy of their state DL or ID Card.
  • The Texas DL or ID photo on file with the Department will be used for CHL
  • CHL-100 Certificate of Training Form (received from CHL instructor upon course completion).
  • Copy of IRS tax form 1040; OR notarized statement of indigence; OR copy of an application for government assistance; OR any official document showing the applicant’s income and their dependents.

To register for this class, please use the class code HCCL 3000 on the CWE Registration Form.