Hill College

Nursing - Vocational

Thank you for visiting the Health and Community Services Department.

We are excited to announce the launch of the Health and Community Services departments’ online application.  This is the standard application for all Health Career programs.  Submitting this application does not guarantee selection.  Each program has specific entry/documents/deadlines. 

 It will be the applicant’s responsibility to contact the program of choice for further application information/completion.

 Applications submitted will be kept on file for 1 year.

Important dates:

Hillsboro Location January Entry - application/testing block July - November 1.

Cleburne Location August Entry - application/testing block February - June 1.


Health and Community Services Program Application

CLICK HERE TO APPLY

Vocational Nursing degree plan and application requirements


Lori Moseley, MSN, RN

Thank you for your interest in the Hill College Vocational Nursing Program. The program is a one-year, 47 credit hour curriculum leading to a Certificate of Completion. The Vocational Nursing Program is accredited by the Board of Nursing (BON) for the State of Texas and is designed to provide the student with the skill and knowledge required to pass the NCLEX-PN (National Council Licensure Examination - Vocational Nursing).

Hill College maintains an open admission policy; however, the number of nursing students that can be accepted is limited by the Texas Board of Nursing for the State of Texas and the availability of clinical instruction facilities. Hill College will take the top candidates who receive the highest total points. In the event of a tie, the candidate with the highest points in the required areas will be given first priority (Reading and Math scores, Preparation essay and Reference form). Hill College reserves the right to refuse admission to the nursing program to any applicant whose application is deemed unsatisfactory.

Vocational Nursing students must have the Hepatitis B immunization series completed prior to first patient contact.

Vocational Nursing student handbook

CONTACT INFORMATION
HILLSBORO
(254) 659-7920
CLEBURNE
(817) 760-5921

Syllabus

GAINFUL EMPLOYMENT
Vocational Nursing

DEGREES OFFERED

Dean of Instruction, Health Sciences
Lori Moseley, MSN, RN
(254) 659-7921 or (817) 760-5920, lmoseley@hillcollege.edu

Faculty, Vocational Nursing
Janis Grimland, BSN, RN - Vocational Nursing Coordinator Office Hours
(254) 659-7927, jgrimland@hillcollege.edu

Sarah Degner, BSN, RN Office Hours
(254) 659-7924, sdegner@hillcollege.edu

Brenda Taylor, RN Office Hours
(817) 769-5926, btaylor@hillcollege.edu

Jack Williams, RN; Office Hours
(817) 760-5931, jdwilliams@hillcollege.edu

Skills Lab Coordinators, Health Sciences
Paula Hutchings, MSN, RN Office Hours
(254) 659-792, phutchings@hillcollege.edu

Katina Castro, BSN, RN Office Hours
817) 760-5925, kcastro@hillcollege.edu

Support Staff, Health Sciences
Julie Britton, Administrative Assistant - JCC Office Hours
(817) 760-5921, jbritton@hillcollege.edu

Teresa Palinkas, Administrative Assistant - HCC Office Hours
(254) 659-7920, tpalinkas@hillcollege.edu