Hill College


Hill College Student Athletes Make All-Academic Team


HILLSBORO, TEXAS-- Nineteen Hill College sophomore student athletes have been placed on the NTJCAC All-Academic Team for the 2016-2017 year. To qualify for the Academic All-Conference team, a student-athlete must have completed three semesters of college work with a minimum of 36 hours of courses that lead to a degree, and must maintain a 3.25 cumulative GPA. They also must have participated in at least one season on the varsity level at the college from which they are nominated.

The nominated athletes are as follows:

Women’s basketball: Ceara Leavai from Sydney, Australia.

Baseball: Christopher Campbell, David Petrinsky from Magnolia, and Keyton McMillion from Red Oak.

Women’s soccer: Audrey Siena-Bogan from Saginaw, Bailey Holybee from Burleson, Brooke Gibbs from Keller, and Julia Tucker from Joshua.

Men’s soccer: Tyler Day from Pearland, and Eduardo Avalos from Arlington.

Softball: Kennedy Connell from Killeen, and Meagan Kujawa from Boerne.

Volleyball: Brianna Sitton from Jewet, Lexie Torres from Helotes, Merci Perry from Kerrville, and Payton Clynch from Benbrook.

Rodeo: Colleen Jones from Waco, Casey Carroll from Waxahachie, and Cole Melancon from Liberty.

North Texas Junior College Athletic Conference (NTJCAC) is a junior college athletic conference sponsored by the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA).