Hill College basketball players selected for All-Conference Teams

  Hill College
  Thursday, March 22, 2018 8:14 AM

Hillsboro, TX

The National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) Region 5, Northern Texas Junior College Athletic Conference (NTJCAC) 2017-18 All-Conference Basketball Teams have been announced. 

Hill College players Mike Medlin of Hartford, Conn., and Xavier Johnson of Minnetonka, Minn., were selected for the men’s All-Conference Team. Andre Washington of Fort Worth and Xaviar Gaona of Kilgore were given honorable mention. Alexa Hoy of Rockwall and Arhianna Sims-Jackson of Arlington were selected for the women’s All-Conference Team. Miranda Stephens of Rosenberg, Jade Compton of Garland, and Tamia Cunigan of Mesquite were awarded honorable mention. Hoy was also named to the All-Region Team and selected as Freshman Player of the Year. 

Men’s All-Conference

Mike Medlin, Xavier Johnson

Men’s Honorable Mention

Andre Washington, Xaviar Gaona

Women’s All-Conference

Alexa Hoy, Arhianna Sims-Jackson

Women’s Freshman Player of the Year

Alexa Hoy 

Women’s Honorable Mention

Miranda Stephens, Jade Compton, Tamia Cunigan