Mission Statement

The Academic Advising & Success Center guides students in developing educational and career pathways through support services, maintaining the highest ethical and professional standards.

Academic and Career and Technical Education Advising

Advisors

Hill College Academic Advisors and Success Coordinators work to assist you achieving both academic and personal success. Attending college is a different experience from high school or the workplace.  Academic Advisors and Success Coordinators can help with the transition.  Additionally, staff assist students with the following:

  • Gain an understanding of Hill College policies and degree requirements;
  • Assist in choosing or changing your major based on your personal and professional goals;
  • Help with course placement, selection, and scheduling;
  • Track progress toward and plan for graduation; and
  • Prepare for transfer or career opportunities.

**Mandatory Advising**

Hill College requires MANDATORY ADVISING prior to enrollment and registration each semester.  Students will need to contact their Pathway Advisor to schedule their appointment.

Advising

Advising is a shared responsibility.  Academic Advisors and Success Coordinators guide students toward accepting responsibility for mature decision making.  Your meeting will be time to discuss goals, academic plans and explore future opportunities.

Helpful Information


Who is My Pathway Advisor?

Hill County Campus
Traci Brown
tbrown@hillcollege.edu

Johnson County Campus
Claudia Rodriguez
crodriguez@hillcollege.edu 

Burleson Center
Brandi Boley
bboley@hillcollege.edu 

Hill County Campus
Traci Brown
tbrown@hillcollege.edu

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

Johnson County Campus
Claudia Rodriguez
crodriguez@hillcollege.edu 

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

Burleson Center
Brandi Boley
bboley@hillcollege.edu 

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

Hill County Campus
Heather Holt
hholt@hillcollege.edu

Johnson County Campus
Ruben Rubio
rrubio@hillcollege.edu 

Burleson Center
Lynne Percival
lpercival@hillcollege.edu 

Hill County Campus
Traci Brown
tbrown@hillcollege.edu

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

Johnson County Campus
Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

Burleson Center
Brandi Boley
bboley@hillcollege.edu 

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

For all Hill College locations:

Joy Graham
jgraham@hillcollege.edu

Hill County Campus
Heather Holt
hholt@hillcollege.edu

Johnson County Campus
Noelle Barnes
nbarnes@hillcollege.edu 

Burleson Center
Lynne Percival
lpercival@hillcollege.edu 


Academic Advising & Success Center Locations

Schedule Your Appointment Today!

Hill County Campus
112 Lamar Drive
Hillsboro, TX 76645
254.659.7650

Johnson County Campus
2112 Mayfield Pkwy.
Cleburne, TX 76033
817.760.5650

Burleson Center
130 E. Renfro St., Suite A
Burleson, TX 76028
817.295.7392

Questions? Email us advising@hillcollege.edu