Mission Statement

The Academic Advising & Success Center guides students in developing educational and career pathways through support services, maintaining the highest ethical and professional standards.

Academic and Career and Technical Education Advising

Advisors

Hill College Academic Advisors and Success Coordinators work to assist you achieving both academic and personal success. Attending college is a different experience from high school or the workplace.  Academic Advisors and Success Coordinators can help with the transition.  Additionally, staff assist students with the following:

  • Gain an understanding of Hill College policies and degree requirements;
  • Assist in choosing or changing your educational pathway based on your personal and professional goals;
  • Help with course placement, selection, and scheduling;
  • Track progress toward and plan for graduation; and
  • Prepare for transfer or career opportunities.

**Mandatory Advising**

Hill College requires MANDATORY ADVISING prior to registration each semester.  Students will need to contact their Pathway Advisor to schedule an appointment.  Select your Educational Pathway below for contact information. 

Advising

Advising is a shared responsibility.  Academic Advisors and Success Coordinators guide students toward accepting responsibility for mature decision making.  Your meeting will be time to discuss goals, academic plans and explore future opportunities.

Helpful Information


Who is My Pathway Advisor?

 

Hill County Campus
Traci Brown
tbrown@hillcollege.edu

 

 

Johnson County Campus
Claudia Rodriguez
crodriguez@hillcollege.edu 

 

Burleson Center
Brandi Boley
bboley@hillcollege.edu

 

 

Hill County Campus
Traci Brown
tbrown@hillcollege.edu

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

 

Johnson County Campus
Claudia Rodriguez
crodriguez@hillcollege.edu 

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

Burleson Center
Brandi Boley
bboley@hillcollege.edu

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu  

 

 

 

Hill County Campus
Heather Holt
hholt@hillcollege.edu

 

 

Johnson County Campus
Vacant
advising@hillcollege.edu 

 

Burleson Center
Lynne Percival
lpercival@hillcollege.edu

 

 

Hill County Campus
Traci Brown
tbrown@hillcollege.edu

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

 

Johnson County Campus
Lynne Percival
lpercival@hillcollege.edu 

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu 

Burleson Center
Brandi Boley
bboley@hillcollege.edu

Dori Burdine
dburdine@hillcollege.edu  

 


All Hill College Locations:

Joy Graham
jgraham@hillcollege.edu

 

 

Hill County Campus
Heather Holt
hholt@hillcollege.edu

 

 

Johnson County Campus
Lynne Percival
lpercival@hillcollege.edu 

 

Burleson Center
Lynne Percival
lpercival@hillcollege.edu

 


Academic Advising & Success Center Locations

Hill County Campus
112 Lamar Drive
Hillsboro, TX 76645
254.659.7650
Johnson County Campus
2112 Mayfield Pkwy.
Cleburne, TX 76033
817.760.5650
Burleson Center
130 E. Renfro St., Suite A
Burleson, TX 76028
817.295.7392

 

 

 

 

Questions? Email advising@hillcollege.edu