Twenty-six Hill College athletes named to All-Academic Team

  Hill College
  Tuesday, March 6, 2018 8:28 AM
  Athletics, Academics

Hillsboro, TX

Twenty-six Hill College sophomore student-athletes have been placed on the North Texas Junior College Athletic Conference (NTJCAC) All-Academic Team for 2018. To qualify for the All-Academic team, a student-athlete must have completed three semesters of college work with a minimum of 36 hours of courses that lead to a degree while maintaining an accumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher. The student-athlete must have participated in at least one season on the varsity level and lettered in one or more sports.

The nominated student-athletes are as follows:            

Baseball: Marco Navarro of Coppell; Blake Mooty of North Richland Hills; Nathan Vail of Temple; Craig Keuchel of Conroe; Zack May of Bulverde; Dane Kapande of Evergreen, Colo.; Luke Baley of Magnolia

Women’s soccer: Jennette Guia of Mesquite; Mia Scott of Dallas; Julia Tucker of Joshua 

Men’s soccer: Holden Rominger of Houston; Juan Garcia of Nayarit, Mexico; Edward Dakwa of Sheffield, England; Enrique Zuniga Jr. of San Luis, Mexico 

Softball: Baylee Taylor of Bullard

Volleyball: Brooke Fearka of Arlington; Callan Holmes of Lorena; Brianna Sitton of Jewett

Rodeo: Colleen Jones of West; Cierra Doyal of Durant, Okla.; Carlie Conaway of Terrell; Bryce Briggs of Pilot Point; Sierra Bates of Prescott, Ariz.; Allison McKibbin of Tucson, Ariz.; McKenzie Ray of Mabank; Preston Westphal of Arlington