Hill College Phi Theta Kappa chapter inducts 48 new members

  Hill College
  Monday, November 12, 2018 12:45 PM

Hillsboro, TX

The Nu Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society at Hill College held their fall induction ceremony Nov. 6 at the Johnson County Campus. This year 48 students were inducted into the chapter. For the first time in the chapter’s history, 12 Burleson Collegiate High School Students were inducted.

The Nu Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa was chartered by Hill College on Nov. 17, 1964. PTK is the international honorary scholarship society for community and technical colleges. The purposes of the society are to promote scholarship, develop character, and cultivate fellowship among the students of two-year colleges of the United States.

To be eligible for PTK membership students who are working toward an associate of arts, associate of science or associate of applied science degree have to complete 12 hours with a 3.5 cumulative GPA and be TSI compliant, and students working toward a one-year certificate have to have completed six hours with a 3.5 cumulative GPA and be TSI compliant.

PTK faculty advisors are Dr. Jenny Corder, drama instructor, and Mr. Jim Williamson, psychology instructor.

2018-2019 officers:

President – Monica Noriega of Cleburne

Vice President – Ashley Sanchez of Burleson

Recording Officer- Dennis Nkrumah of Burleson

Johnson County Campus Representative – Jayden Bryeans of Cleburne

Burleson Center Representative – Kaitlyn McDonald of Burleson


Phi Theta Kappa Fall 2018 Initiates:

Devin Anglin of Godley

Madeline Ayers of Whitney

Katelyn Blair of Burleson

Haley Brantley of Burleson

Isabella Chavez of Burleson

Zachary Church of Itasca

Grace Cooper of Burleson

Kelsey Crouse of Sachse

Noelia Delgado of Whitney

Shelbie Dingman of Burleson

Bertha Friesen of Burleson

Samantha Garcia of Blum

Gerardo Gonzalez Rangel of Hillsboro

Breanna Gustin of Cleburne

Reed Hamilton of League City

Mindy Hightower of Godley

Robert Kroelinger III of Burleson

Amy Laude of Alvarado

Madison Mackin of Burleson

Paul Manning of Cleburne

Mackenzie Maxwell of Whitney

Kailey McMullen of Burleson

Christiana G. Moelling of Alvarado

Samuel Moelling of Alvarado

Dennis Nkrumah of Burleson

Julianna Norrell of Venus

Montana O’Banion of Grandview

Alejandro Perez of Hillsboro

Katherine Reid of Katy

Laura Richardson of Burleson

Hayden Ridings of Whitney

Angela Rimbach of Joshua

Amiya Roberts of Hillsboro

Alyssa Ellen Rodriguez of Burleson

Ashley Adriana Sanchez of Burleson

Miranda Stephens of Spring

Kathryn Stone of Rio Vista

Kersten Stroud of Hamilton

Amanda Taylor of Whitney

Tristan Turner of Burleson

Elizabeth Villanueva of Burleson

Kayleigh Wallace of Burleson

Jacob White of Hillsboro

Zachary Wilson of McKinney

Adam Wray of Burleson

Cara Wylie of Burleson

PTK induction

Photo cutline: Phi Theta Kappa Nu Xi chapter fall 2018 initiates