NTJCAC All-Academic Team Names Hill College Student-Athletes

  Savanah Allen
  Thursday, July 9, 2020 4:46 PM
  Athletics, Academics

Hillsboro, TX

HILLSBORO, TEXAS— The North Texas Junior College Athletic Conference (NTJCAC) has named 45 Hill College student-athletes for the 2019-2020 All-Academic Team.  NTJCAC is a junior college athletic conference sponsored by the National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA). To be eligible for this award, each recipient has completed three semesters of college studies with a minimum of 36 hours of courses that leads to a college degree and must maintain an accumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher. The student-athlete must have participated in at least one season on the varsity level and lettered in one or more sports.

Hill College Athletic Director and Rodeo Coach Paul Brown said, “I am super pumped at the quality of athletes that we continue to get at Hill College! Not only did we have superior athletic achievements our athletes proved that they came to college to get an education. I understand the disappointment of the spring athletes that got their season cut short but they, too, stepped it up in the classroom. The 2019-2020 school year saw a record number of academic achievements from the Hill College athletes with 45 of them being recognized as NTJCAC All-Academic Team. That is almost double the number from a great year last year! These are sophomores with a GPA above an accumulative 3.25- that’s half the sophomore athletes!”

The Hill College athletes named are:

Baseball: Aaron Herrera, Arlington; Morgan Brewer, Sherman; Carson Hawks, Flower Mound; Cole Spillar, Wimberley; Ryan Hill, Mansfield; Wilson Ehrhardt, Katy; Benjamin Reeves, Belmont North, New South Wales; Keller Southard, Blooming Grove; Daniel Wilbanks, Atlanta; Reese Miller, Dayton; Easton Migl, Flatonia; Kade Hunter, Boerne; Preston Potter, Klein; Seth Hudgins, Mineola.

Women’s Basketball: Emily Cunningham, Milford; Brianna Pena, Weslaco.

Rodeo: Colton Brittain, Rockwall; Cyle Denison, Iowa, La.; Bryce Fischer, Alberta, Canada; Tim Murphy, Simpsonville, S.C.; Jennifer Stanley, Holland.

Women’s Soccer: Veaney Cazares, Waco; Paxstyn Spaulding, Lewisville; Elli McCabe, Mesquite; Damaris Cruz, Austin; Dariana Recarte, Houston.

Men’s Soccer: Maycol Reyes, Midlothian; Max De Varennes, Mansfield; Mario Herrera, Fort Worth; Ivan Franco, Gainesville; Tanner Clements, Mansfield; Brenson Dunn, Keller; Bernabe Lopez, Fort Worth.

Softball: Hailee Carroll, Cypress; Alyx Gray, Aubrey; Samantha Jones, Mansfield; Eryn Carter, Elgin; Angelica Espinosa, Carrollton; Shelby Mitchell, Rogers; Caprice Moreno, Channelview; Moriah Moore, Frisco; Jennifer Stanley, Holland.

Volleyball: Danyella Longoria, New Braunfels; Alyssa Parks, Houston; Miranda Rich, San Antonio.

Congratulations to our athletes!