English

 


WORDS ARE A LENS TO FOCUS ONE’S MIND. - AYN RAND


  • Composition I       

  • Composition II     

  • Technical Writing   

  • British Literature I   

  • British Literature II

 

  • American Literature I
  • American Literature II

  • World Literature I     

  • World Literature II    

  • Special Topics  


Developmental Courses

These courses are designed for students needing improvement in reading through remedial exercises. A variety of resources including lecture, computer-assisted instruction, videos, tapes and printed matieral are used. Emphasis is on increasing vocabulary, main ideas, supporting details, meanings of words and phrases and comprehension.

Contact:

April Clinkscales
Instructor
EMAIL
254.659.7901

These courses are designed for the improvement of English/communication skills needed for college readiness and success through a variety of resources including lecture, computer-assisted instruction, video, printed material, and writing exercises.  Emphasis is on basic grammar, usage, sentence and paragraph construction.

For more information on these courses, please call (254) 659-7901.

 

Syllabi:

ENGL 0306

ENGL 0307

ENGL 0308

 

Contact:

April Clinkscales
Developmental Reading & English Instructor
156-A Conference Building
112 Lamar Drive
Hillsboro, Texas 76645
aclinkscales@hillcollege.edu
254.659.7901


""

About add

Program offered in Hill and Johnson counties.

Online and hybrid courses available.

DEGREES OFFERED

Employment Opportunities add
Advertising
Editing
Linguistics
Public Relations
Publishing
Teaching
Writing
Contact add

 

English Contacts
First Name Last Name Position Email
Rachel Breneman English Instructor rbreneman@hillcollege.edu
Frances Burt English Instructor fburt@hillcollege.edu
Dr. Patricia Davis English Instructor pdavis@hillcollege.edu
Mary Ann Dietiker English Instructor mdietiker@hillcollege.edu
Kathy Hilbert English Instructor khilbert@hillcollege.edu
Dr. Basima Shaheen English Instructor bshaheen@hillcollege.edu

For more information on this program, please call 254.659.7890.